top of page


The concept of Chakra originates in Hindu texts and features in tantric and yogic traditions of Hinduism and Buddhism. Its name derives from the Sanskrit word for "wheel" or "turning". The Chakras are believed to be a number of wheel-like vortices which, according to traditional Indian medicine, exist in the surface of the subtle body of living beings. Chakras are referred to as "energy centers" or whorls of energy, they are considered focal points for the reception and transmission of energies.

A Chakra is the interface point between the physical and non-physical form, they lie along a linear pathway (along the spine) from the Crown Chakra to the Root Chakra, located at the base of the spine. The best-known system in the West has seven Chakras; (Crown, Third Eye, Throat, Heart, Solar Plexus, Sacral, and Root). Activation and balance of energy flow in the Chakras allows the body system to be at optimal with the higher self.


The sun is our main source and provider of light, heat and energy. Not only does sunlight sustain all life on Earth, but also it sustains the Earth itself. It provides plants with the energy for photosynthesis, which in turn sustains the lives of all animals and humans.

Sunlight consists of energies in the form of the electromagnetic waves and part of this electromagnetic energy includes cosmic rays, gamma rays, x-rays, visible light rays, infrared rays, micro waves and short and long waves (radio waves). By holding a prism towards the sun, we can break down the visible spectrum of light rays into seven different beams of color. Light consists of the seven color energies: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. We can see these seven colors in a rainbow, drop of rain or dew and even in a snowflake.

Color and light are inseparable. Each color of the visible light rays has a different wavelength and vibrational frequency, which affects us differently. Red has the longest wavelength and the slowest vibrational frequency, which we innately recognize as warm and stimulating. Whereas, violet has the shortest wavelength and the fastest frequency that we recognize as a cool and calming energy.


Each Chakra acts a transformer within the body. The purpose is to bring into the system a higher frequency of vibration, from the subtle portions of the Matrix Grid, into the thicker frequencies for purification and healing of negative energies.

Each color expresses a range of frequencies that fall within specific wavelengths of radiant information. The colors of the visible light system are just above Infrared and below Ultraviolet. The Chakras are specifically designed to act as one level of a tuning antenna, aligned with a note on the scale of seven. They intercept specific wavelengths of energy containing radiant information and bring that information down into the density of the body structure to utilize. Additionally, more refined tuning occurs at the molecular level, as genetic receptors receive information at an even greater level of vibration frequency.

It is through this interface that the reality of the human experience becomes apparent. The human being is not the individual and independent being as we perceive. The body is connected to one level of an interlocking series of grids. These grids, having seven sections or sets of vibrations, with seven levels of knowledge in each section, are ranges of experience referred to as Dimensions.

Only the Root, Solar Plexus and Crown Chakra are able to access and receive energies from the Higher Self. Any other Chakra can receive these energies only after they have been filtered through one of these three Chakras.

Through aging, illness, and absorption of negativity in your life, the Chakras begin to collapse into the body and slow their rate of spinning. the ancients knew of this and designed mantras and meditation techniques to maintain the vitality and spin-rate of the Chakras.




(Color: RED - Adrenal gland)

Located at the lower tip of the spine and relates to our sense of survival, earth, and security. When it is balanced, one feels grounded and stable. When it is out of alignment, one feels fearful, insecure and overly attached to material things -- ultimately disconnected from life.



(Color: ORANGE - Gonad gland)

Located in the pelvis and sexual organs, coordinates the instincts, gives attuning with water energies and correspond to the moon-influences and to the magnetic forces. When it is balanced, one is creative and connects well with others. When it is out of alignment, lust tends to dominate.



(Color: YELLOW - Pancreas)

Located at the stomach and navel center and is our center of power, also known as "Hara" center of power in Far-eastern traditions (the adrenal glands). Corresponds to the Sun-influence and the electric power. Coordinates ambition, ego, will-power, dynamism and expansion.



(Color: GREEN - Thymus gland)

Located in the middle of the chest, at the level of the heart (the thymus gland) of the body and is our seat of love and compassion. It is where our animal self meets our spirit self and also where we find our humanity. When it is balanced, one is capable of love, affection, compassion, forgiveness and selflessness.



(Color: BLUE - Thyroid gland)

Located in the neck and throat area (the thyroid gland) and is our center of communication. Corresponds to the very basic energy of the Universe. When it is balanced, creativity and deep intelligence are manifested.



(Color: INDIGO - Pituitary gland)

Located at the center of the forehead and just above the eyebrows (the pituitary gland) and is our center of deep insight and intuition. When it is balanced, one is keenly aware of surroundings and can pick up signals (telepathy, hypnosis, clairvoyance, etc) much like a radio receiver. When it is out of alignment, one's thinking is unclear.



(Color: VIOLET - Pineal gland)

Located at the top of the head (above the physical body) and is the center that synthesizes all the others, our connection to the Infinite (the pineal gland). Often called the 1000 petaled lotus, when balanced, one feels a strong connection with everything. When it is out of alignment, one feels disconnected and depressed, as if something is missing.

bottom of page